A Peek Into My Life

Hello blogging world! I tend to start, but never finish things like this, but my plan is to continually post and keep this blog new and fresh! Of recent, I’ve had many people tell me that I should keep all of my dance photography in one place, as well as many who I grew up knowing, coming up to me and asking: “Where are you now?” or “What are you up to these days? I can’t seem to keep up with all of your location changes!” So I figured, maybe I will try and update my friends and family (and anyone else who stumbles across this) in one location. Many posts on facebook get lost at the bottom, but this is something that you can subscribe to and get email updates if you so wish! Below is a little peek into my crazy life:

Me and my favorite crazy kiddos! --Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset--
Me and my favorite crazy kiddos!
–Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset–

Life
• I am 19 years old. I was born and raised in Rochester, MN. I am now living in St. Paul, MN and working in the bakery department of a high end grocery store, Lunds and Byerlys (today marks day 4, but so far I am loving it!). I love children (nannying/teaching ballet) and I love exploring this vast world. I would consider myself an adventurer no doubt! I enjoy working out, and pushing myself to a new limit every day •

Call me Johnny Appleseed --Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset--
Call me Johnny Appleseed
–Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset–

Food
• I love food. I love baking. I enjoy cooking. I am a vegetarian (started changing my diet on September 1st, 2014, been going strong since November 28th, 2014 and continuing to educate myself about the meat industry process and loving my decision more and more every day!) Some days I am a little ‘Betty Crocker’, other days I am a ‘throw-whatever-I-can-find-into-a-bowl-and-mix-it-up’ kinda girl. I love experimenting more than following recipes, and I am guilty of the ‘tastes good, but doesn’t present very well’ kind of cooking •

--Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset--
–Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset–

Dance
• Ever since I got my first pair of pointe shoes back in January 2009 I decided that I wanted to be a dancer when I grew up. Sadly, due to injury and many personal setbacks I gave up on that dream very quickly. Thanks to my teachers, family and friends they encouraged me to go for it again, and look where I am now!:  I am currently dancing in Bloomington, MN. I dance professionally with Continental Ballet Company •

Photography

Never miss a chance to dance!
Never miss a chance to dance!

• I love nature. I love dancing. I love combining the two and seeing what I can come up with! Give me a sunset and I will take 100 pictures from 76 different angles trying to get the best picture. Give me an open field in front of a lake (Duluth!) or a skyline view (Minneapolis!) and I will probably try and take videos and screenshots of myself dancing in front of the beauty that is nature! •

Jumbled, but true. Let’s see where this blog takes me!

3 thoughts on “A Peek Into My Life

Leave a comment